About the Conference

MMEA's 2023 All State Conference

will be held at the

Westford Regency Inn and Conference Center in Westford, MA

Calendar | Application Deadlines

2023 Conference Committee

Role Name Email
Conference Coordinator Stephanie Riley rileys@dy-regional.k12.ma.us>
Assistant Conference Coordinator Tom Westmoreland tom@musicedge.org
Site Coordinator Sandra Doneski sandra.doneski@gordon.edu
Band/Jazz Joseph Oneschuk joseph_oneschuk@waylandps.org
Choral Kendra Nutting kendralnutting@gmail.com
General Interest Anthony Beatrice abeatrice2@bostonpublicschools.org
General Music Maria Doreste Velazquez mariadoreste@gmail.com
Innovations Tom Westmoreland tom@musicedge.org
Strings Chris Memoli memolic@weston.org
Technology Chee-Ping Ho cho@berklee.edu
Exhibits Coordinator Katie Iatesta, Julia Frias exhibitsmassmea@gmail.com, Julie.m.frias@gmail.com
Audio Visual Coordinator Stephanie Riley rileys@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Database Manager Rick Lueth rick.lueth@comcast.net
Executive Director Michael LaCava massmea.exec@gmail.com

Exhibitor Registration
Please visit Exhibitors.

Conference Registration and Fees
Please visit Register to Attend.

Lodging
Please visit Travel & Hotel.

Calendar for session submission and scheduling

Date Item
Call for Sessions opens online
9/30/2022 Call for Sessions closes
TBA Session submitters notified by email of session proposal status
TBA Clinicians notified by email of session schedule
TBA Exhibitor registration deadline

Application Deadlines

Date Item
TBA Applications for Concert Hours, Casual Concerts, Composers, Receptions, Meetings and Collegiate Ambassadors posted online
TBA Collegiate Ambassador Application deadline
TBA Student Composition, Casual Concert, and Concert Hour Application deadline
TBA Reception and Meeting Application deadline

NOTE: All deadlines for submissions and registrations must be adhered to. Please keep in mind that it is volunteers who must complete their tasks in order to observe deadlines for printing, hotel, and other organizational requirements that run this conference. These deadlines also help to keep costs as reasonable as possible.

Massachusetts Music Educators Association

MMEA logo

Michael LaCava
Interim Executive Director
PO Box 920004
Needham, MA 02492